Meet our new Library Assistant!

A warm welcome to Carrie Anne, our new Library Assistant. Find out more about her below: carrie

“I have just started my Library Assistant role at RSCH.  I’m eager to get stuck in and learn all about the Library and Knowledge Service. This is my first NHS employment and I’m still finding my way around, but the team have been very helpful and welcoming.

I serve library users at the enquiry desk, processing books and journal article requests, and I will be giving particular attention to the care of our periodicals. We have a large collection of journals within the main area of the library as well as the archives, all of which need steady upkeep.

Previously, I’ve worked at several academic libraries across Brighton and London. My most recent experience was with The Feminist Library – a public archive of women’s liberation movement materials. I hope to build upon my existing skills with LKS and develop my library career.”

 

